FILED

January 29, 2025

CLERK, U.S. DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS

BY: KKN

DEPUTY

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS SAN ANTONIO DIVISION

IN RE: ESTABLISHMENT OF THE DIVISIONAL CJA PANEL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

SEVENTH AMENDED ORDER

Before the Court for consideration is the membership of the Divisional CJA Panel Committee for the San Antonio Division of the United States District Court for the Western District of Texas. In accordance with Section VIII(B) of the Amended CJA Plan for the Western District of Texas (April 13, 2023), the Court appoints the following individuals as members of the San Antonio Divisional CJA Panel Committee. These members will serve from the date of this Order until expiration of the term of years indicated, or until a successor is named, whichever occurs first:

- 1. Committee Chair, **Henry J. Bemporad**, United States Magistrate Judge (no term applied);
- 2. **Maureen Scott Franco**, Federal Public Defender, or her Designee (no term applied);
- 3. **Kim Nguven**, U.S. District Clerk Divisional Office Manager, or her Designee (no term applied);
- 4. **Cynthia Hujar Orr**, Attorney at Law and CJA Panel Representative (term expires on February 15, 2028);
- 5. **John F. Carroll**, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 15, 2027);
- 6. **John A. Convery**, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 15, 2026);
- 7. **Brigitte Garza**, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 15, 2028);
- 8. **Erica Benites Giese**, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 15, 2026);
- 9. **Michael C. Gross**, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 15, 2027); and
- 10. Angela Saad Lindsay, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 15, 2028).

SIGNED on this the	29th day of	January	, 2025.
_			

Fred Biery

United States District Judge

Xavier Rodriguez

United States District Judge

David A. Ezra

Senior United States District Judge

Orlando L. Garcia

United States District Judge

Jason K. Pulliam

United States District Judge