FILED

May 22, 2023

CLERK, U.S. DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT WESTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS SAN ANTONIO DIVISION

BY: KKN
DEPUTY

IN RE: ESTABLISHMENT OF THE DIVISIONAL CJA PANEL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

FIFTH AMENDED ORDER

Before the Court for consideration is the membership of the Divisional CJA Panel Committee for the San Antonio Division of the United States District Court for the Western District of Texas. In accordance with Section VIII(B) of the Amended CJA Plan for the Western District of Texas (April 13, 2023), the Court appoints the following individuals as members of the San Antonio Divisional CJA Panel Committee. These members will serve from the date of this Order until expiration of the term of years indicated, or until a successor is named, whichever occurs first:

- 1. Committee Chair, Henry J. Bemporad, United States Magistrate Judge (no term applied);
- 2. Maureen Scott Franco, Federal Public Defender, or her Designee (no term applied);
- 3. Kim Nguyen, San Antonio U.S. District Clerk's Office Manager, or her Designee (no term applied);
- 4. Cynthia Hujar Orr, Attorney at Law and CJA Panel District Representative (term expires on February 3, 2025);
- 5. John F. Carroll, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 3, 2024);
- 6. John H. Convery, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 3, 2026);
- 7. Brigitte Garza, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 3, 2025);
- 8. Erica Benites Giese, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 3, 2026);
- 9. Michael C. Gross, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 3, 2024); and

10. Michael W. McCrum, Attorney at Law (term expires on February 3, 2025).

SIGNED on this the 22nd day of _	May, 2023.
Fred Biery United States District Judge Xavier Rodriguez United States District Judge David A. Ezra Senior United States District Judge	Orlando L. Garcia United States District Judge Jason K. Pulliam United States District Judge
Selliof Office States District stage	